Day 209: Order a slice at Three Guys From New York Pizzeria

29 Sep

Tennessee Street is the students’ playground, populated with cheap, moderately satisfying fare like Mr. Roboto and Momo’s. Three Guys From New York Pizzeria fits right in to this scene. The pizza joint is small, with just a few tables and an open kitchen where tattooed men sling pizzas in the air. The menu offers more than pizzas. They have salads, calzones, spaghetti, and all the usual suspects of a basic Italian restaurant. The greasy pizzas are pretty good – not the best in Tallahassee but certainly not the worst. I’m no expert, but I think it hits pretty close to the mark on being a New York-style pizza. You can order by the slice or a whole pizza, and they also deliver to a limited area. They are open to 11 p.m. most nights and also have gluten-free pizza.

Address: 1814 West Tennessee Street

2 Responses to “Day 209: Order a slice at Three Guys From New York Pizzeria”

  1. Leanne October 2, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    This isn’t really pertaining to this post in perticular but i didnt know where else I could post something to you. I’m graduating from FSU in December and am starting to really realize how much I have missed out on in this town. To fix the problem I started making a list of things I want to do before I leave this town and your blog has been so helpful. Thank you for taking the time to do this for people like me who only get 4 years in this unique town.

    • 365tallahassee October 16, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

      Thanks, Leanne that is very sweet of you to say.

Leave a comment